Capitali Europee della Cultura 2017: Aarhus e Pafos


capitali europee della cultura 2017

Aarhus  e Pafos 2017

Aarhus (Danimarca) e Pafos (Cipro) sono le Capitali Europee della Cultura nel 2017

Aarhus and the 18 other municipalities in Central Denmark Region celebrate our year as European Capital of Culture in 2017.

The title European Capital of Culture (ECOC) represents one of the most prestigious and prominent cultural events in Europe.

Every year, two EU countries are appointed as host countries for the European Capital of Culture. In 2017 Pafos in Cyprus has also been nominated as ECOC.

Copenhagen was the first Danish city to host the European Capital of Culture in 1996, and it will be many years before a Danish city can boast the title again.

European Capital of Culture Aarhus 2017 is deeply rooted in strong regional cooperation across the entire region.

More information: